The Eastern Pennsylvania Presbytery was formed on January 1, 2006 by joint actions of the General Assembly and the Philadelphia Presbytery of the Presbyterian Church in America (PCA). The new presbytery began with 14 churches and missions, 48 teaching elders, and 20 candidates and licentiates. A primary motive for the formation of this new presbytery was to facilitate a greater focus on starting new churches in the North Eastern Pennsylvania region.

Eastern Pennsylvania Presbytery Boundaries

The counties of Susquehanna, Wayne, Pike, Monroe, Wyoming, Luzerne, Carbon, Lehigh, Northampton, Bucks, and Montgomery (north of Germantown Pike and East of I-476, excluding Cheltenham and Abington Townships).